Gold Bond Rough and Bumpy Skin Review!

A little while ago I did a post on how I manage my KP. I also recently ran out of my DERMAdoctor KP Duty cream. I had heard about the Gold Bond Rough and Bumpy, but never actively looked for it, so when I ran out of KP Duty I decided it was time to try it out.

shoppingIt comes in a large 8 oz tub. The formulation is a little thinner than the KP Duty, and it smells just a little funny. It’s hard to place the scent, but it’s nothing bad and pretty faint.

The KP Duty cleared up most of my big problem areas, so I’m using this to help maintain everything. Also, since my bigger problem areas have cleared up, I started concentrating on some smaller problem areas like one of my knees, the size of my calf and the backs of my legs (which are just bumpy, no redness). I apply it after every shower, I also do a light exfoliation every shower. I do apply this a little more liberally because I’m not afraid of running out. I use about a large grape sized amount per leg.

The side of the container says that 90% saw smoother skin in one week, 72% saw a reduction of bumps and KP in 4 weeks, and 89% had overall less bumpy and softer skin in 4 weeks.

I’ve been using it for almost 3 weeks and I’ve already seen an improvement. I was weary because of the claims, but so far so good, I have nothing bad to say about this at all. So, I’m really liking this so far! I think the price is definitely the biggest selling point. It’s 8 oz and I got it for $12, opposed to 4 oz of DERMAdoctor for $38. I highly suggest trying this out if you have KP or just bumpy/rough skin in general.

If you have KP, have you tried any other treatments?

Leave a Reply

