NOTD: Nautical Inspired Stripes and Studs!

I was on the hunt for Orly Key Lime Twist last weekend, but no one had it! Instead I picked up China Glaze Sun Worshiper and it inspired this mani!

nauticalstripesandstudsSo, I used three colors here: China Glaze Man Hunt, China Glaze Sun Worshiper and Zoya Purity. My thumb and pointer have two coats of Man Hunt. My pinky has a coat of Purity topped with two coats of Sun Worshiper, my middle and ring fingers have a base of two coats of Purity. On my middle and ring fingers, I used striping tape for the stripes. I didn’t want them all uniform so I spaced them all differently and made them all different thicknesses. I actually created my stripe pattern with tape first, then filled in the colors with striping brushes. I also added studs to the sold colored nails. Topped everything off with Essie Good To Go.

I wasn’t thinking of doing stripes at all until I got Sun Worshiper. I just though it looked cool and almost nautical with Man Hunt. I love how this came out! I love how bright and fun it is. I can’t stop staring at them! What do you guys think?

4 thoughts on “NOTD: Nautical Inspired Stripes and Studs!

Leave a Reply

