NYX Buenos Aires Soft Matte Lip Cream Swatches and Review!

I’ve been on a lipstick kick lately. I want to buy basically all the Ultra Matte Lips from ColourPop and I’ve been wanting to try the new NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipsticks, but my wallet keeps telling me otherwise, so I’ve been holding off on ordering mountains of lip products. But! I did pick up this guy when I was at Ulta buying my mom concealer!

NYXbuenosairesNYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Buenos Aires.

NYXbuenosaires2It has a regular doe foot applicator.

NYXbuenosaires3It’s a light coral/orangey shade. It’s lighter in real life versus the tube so it was lighter on my lips than I thought it would be, but it instantly grew on me.

The formula is great, as with all of the soft matte lip creams. It’s matte so it’s not sticky, but it’s also not drying. It goes on very opaque and has great staying power. And the best part… it smells like vanilla!

I have two other shades, which I love. Now that I think about it…I really don’t know why I don’t own more!

What are your favorite Soft Matte Lip Cream shades? Oh, and if you’ve tried the Ultra Matte Lip form ColourPop, which are your favorites?

Leave a Reply

