NOTD: Negative Space and Reverse Stamping!

I’ve been super inspired by my the Zoya polishes I got during the nail polish exchange.

negspacereversestampTo start… please forgive the stray cat hair that got stuck to my pinky lol.

For my middle and ring fingers I have two coats of Zoya Chantal as my base, then over that I used one of my Winstonia 3rd gen plates and Konad white stamping polish. I actually did a reverse stamp then applied that to each nail. I did get a little bit of smudging, but it’s only my second try… I’m still working on my technique. .

For my thumb, pointer and pinky I free handed the shapes with Zoya Sloane. Sloane is a super dark, vampy, ox blood color. It has some shimmer that is best picked up in natural light that my camera didn’t pick up. It’s perfect for fall.

Then I added some rhinestones to my middle and ring fingers (and thumbs, not pictured lol) and topped everything off with Essie Good to Go.

I really love this kind of negative space, and I’m happy with how the reverse stamping came out! What do you guys think? do you have any reverse stamping tips?

Leave a Reply

