NOTD: Marbled!

I saw this mini tutorial on Instagram on a new way to marble and I had to try it out.

marbleThe polished I used are OPI Every Month is Oktoberfest, Zoya Chantal and Essie Leggy Legend. I dud have a base of Chantal on before I did the marbling. So with this technique, what you do is dab some blobs of polish on a stamper and then stamp it on your nails! Pretty easy! You need to make sure that you have a decent amount of polish on your stamper, or it won’t marble, the colors will kind of just meld together into a muddle mess. It took me a few tries to get it right.

I did use some Proclaim Super Bond Hair Glue around my cuticles to make cleanup easier, but it will pool and you will have to do some cleanup. I also topped it off with Essie Good to Go!

I love how this came out! I definitely want to try it out with some other colors, make try to make it look like a galaxy next time. What do you think?

2 thoughts on “NOTD: Marbled!

Leave a Reply

