Urban Decay 1993 Swatches and Review!

Guys… I bought 1993 last weekend and I’m obsessed! But let’s talk about that after the photos.

Urbandecay1993

Urbandecay19932

Alright! So this is 1993! It’s an Urban Decay Matte Revolution Lipstick. The color is a medium brown, and of course, it’s matte.

I’m very pale, so I was worried about how dark it might look on me, but the second I put it on, I was in love!

The formula is great, super creamy, glides on and it’s very opaque. As for wear, I wore it for 5 and a half hours to a holiday party earlier in the week and it stayed on very well. I did notice a little bit of fading on the inside of my lips towards the end of the night, but nothing that noticeable. It also felt very comfortable for most of the night, it did get a little dry at the very end, but again, nothing too bad.

I love everything about this lipstick: the name, the color, the finish. It’s amazing. I highly suggest checking it out!

I got it at Sephora, it retails for $22.

Have you tried this lipstick? What are some of your favorite matte lipsticks?

 

3 thoughts on “Urban Decay 1993 Swatches and Review!

Leave a Reply

