GLAMGLOW Poutmud Fizzy Lip and Wet Lip Treatment Duo Review!

I’ve been needing a new lip exfoliator for a while now, I was going o do a decent sized Lush haul for the holidays, but then I saw a review for this online and I knew I had to get it!

glamglowduo

You get two products (obviously, since it’s a duo lol). I love the packaging, it’s like fancy eos! So you get these two super shiny spheres and the products are inside. They have the logo on the front and the product name on the back, it was really hard to get a picture of the words on the metallic background.

glamglowduo2

On the left you have Poutmud Fizzy Lip Exfoliating Treatment and on the right you have Poutmud Wet Lip Balm Treatment.

First off, they are both minty! I was so happy! My favorite lip exfoliator from Lush is Mint Julep, so I was really excited for the mint.

Alright, so the Fizzy Lip. Here are the directions from the box: Pucker Up. Apply liberally & Massage onto lips for 5-10 seconds to pre-exfoliate. Gently massage with water to activate fizzing renewal action. Rinse with warm water. Use 2-3x per week.

And Wet Lip: Apply evenly to lips. Use day and/or night, as often as desired.

So I started using it the second I got it, hence the finger print in the Wet Lip lol. I’ve been using it for about two weeks now and I love it. I use Fizzy Lip 1-2 times a week, depending if I’m going to be wearing any lipsticks, I may use it an extra time right before lipstick application. I use Wet Lip at least twice a day, once at night and once in the morning plus any extras in between.

Fizzy Lip does a great job exfoliating, it’s gentle but you can definitely feel a difference. Once you add in the Wet Lip it’s like a brand new pair of lips! Wet Lip is even a little tingly so you know it’s doing something when you apply it. I find that it really does a great job of moisturizing and you only need a little bit of product.

Overall, I love this set! So glad I found it! I think it was actually the last one in the Sephora I went to, definitely check if yours has it, I’m pretty sure it’s not available on their website anymore. Not sure if it’s anywhere else online. It retails for $39 and it’s worth it!

Have you tried this or any other GLAMGLOW product?

Leave a Reply

