NOTD: Glitter Dipped!

Happy New Year! I can’t believe it’s 2016, honestly I didn’t even realize it until I typed it haha. Anyway! On to my new year’s eve mani!

glitterdipglitterdip2

My base is two coats of Zoya Chantal. My glitter is Sephora Formula X Hubba Hubble. For the gradient, I used the brush from Hubba Hubble just to disperse glitter, then I used a sponge to pack it on the tips. Then I topped it with two coats of Essie Good To Go.

I was going to add gold, but once I did the gradient I didn’t think I needed it. I love how this came out! What do you think?

Also, I want to wish everyone an awesome 2016!

2 thoughts on “NOTD: Glitter Dipped!

  1. very beautiful, i actually got the hubba hubble as a christmas gift because i love holographic, these photos are very inspiring. Just created a gradient like effect on this pastel purple “outrageous” from formula x as well but not by sponge sadly.

Leave a Reply

