IT Cosmetics Superhero Elastic Stretch Volumizing Mascara Swatches and Review!

Disclaimer: This was sent to me for review

ITSuperheroMascara

The box with all the claims

ITSuperheroMascara2

The tube is a skinny hourglass-ish shape, if there’s another name for this shape, let me know lol

ITSuperheroMascara3

The wand is pretty dense, not too big or too small. Definitely smaller than some of those massive wands on the market today.

ITSuperheroMascara4

The color I received is Super Black, and it lives up to it’s name.

Here’s what IT has to say about it:

“Our proprietary Elastic Stretch Technology wraps each individual lash in a volume-boosting, lengthening and ultra-conditioning black cape of power and color, for your strongest, longest, thickest and most defined lashes. The super buildable formula puts lash power at your fingertips; simply apply more coats to add volume and length to lashes.”

It’s infused with lash-lifting polymers, collagen, biotin, proteins and peptides.

So, I found that it gave my lashes crazy length! One coat and woah. I was not expecting that kind of length. It added some volume with one coat, but the more coats you apply, the more volume you’ll get. I did notice that it left little clumps on my lashes, then I’d add another coat to get rid of the clumps, which mostly worked. It doesn’t lump your lashes together though, which is a very good thing.

I found the color to be very black, and it lasts beautifully. No flaking off, and it was very easy to remove with a makeup wipe. I had it on for about 16 hours the first day I tried it, and not one flake!

Overall, if you’re looking for a lengthening mascara, this is for you! I was very impressed with all the length I got. I really like this mascara and will definitely continue to use it!

And luckily… this product launches today 1/8 on QVC during the 11pm Friday Night Beauty segment! It’s going to be available exclusively on QVC until February, and then it will be available at Ulta, Ulta.com and itcosmetics.com!

5 thoughts on “IT Cosmetics Superhero Elastic Stretch Volumizing Mascara Swatches and Review!

  1. Have you tried any of the other It Cosmetic Mascaras? I actually love them all! My go-to is Hello Lashes, and the wand it terrific on that one (same wand as the Extensions Mascara). I’ve ordered this new one from QVC, which I’ve NEVER done before, and I’m hoping that I will love it. I’m curious if anyone has compared the Hello Lashes Mascara to the SuperHero one. If so, your opinions??

Leave a Reply

