IT Cosmetics New Year, Your Most Beautiful Skin- 6 Piece Collection!– January QVC Today’s Special Value!

Disclaimer: This was sent to me for review

It’s that time! Time for IT Cosmetics January QVC Today’s Special Value! This month, it’s all about your most beautiful skin for the New Year! Warning: picture heavy!

 YourMostBeautifulSkin2

This is actually the inside of the cover of the box.

YourMostBeautifulSkin

The whole set!

YourMostBeautifulSkin3

Everything out of the packaging!

YourMostBeautifulSkin4YourMostBeautifulSkin5

This is the new supersize CC+ Veil Cushion Compact Foundation (also comes with a refill cartridge!). This is an SPF 50+, sheer to medium coverage foundation. It’s a foundation, anti-aging serum, moisturizer and primer all in one! This is in the shade light, but I have three shades to show you below!

You might notice that this looks like a sponge, and that’s because it is! It takes a bit of getting used to, if you don’t press your brush into it hard enough you won’t get that much product.

YourMostBeautifulSkin6

Angled Radiance Creme Brush for all your blush needs!

ITallaboutyou9ITallaboutyou10

The Heavenly Luxe Dual-Ended Complexion Perfection Brush, great for foundation and concealer.

YourMostBeautifulSkin7

CC+ Creme Blush in Je Ne Sais Quoi.

YourMostBeautifulSkin8

Blurred Lines Lipstick in new shade Je Ne Sais Quoi!

YourMostBeautifulSkin9

These are the foundation colors that I received. You can see a pretty significant difference between the light and fair. I was actually a bit surprised to see that light was close to medium. I’m definitely fair, but I can see using the other shades to slightly contour.

The formula is lightweight, doesn’t feel heavy on the skin at all. I dotted it all over my face with my finger first and then buffed it in with the Heavenly Luxe Dual-Ended Complexion Perfection Brush. It is pretty light coverage, but you can definitely build it up. I think I needed about two thin coats to get the coverage that I like. The finish is matte, it’s goes from liquid to powder as you buff it in. I think that would be great for oily skin!

This foundation didn’t cake up on me during application, even in my drier spots. After a few hours of wear, I did start to notice some dry patches, but I did not use any moisturizer or primer for initial testing purposes. But if you do have dry skin, I suggest moisturizing and priming before any foundation.

YourMostBeautifulSkin10

The CC+ Creme Blush and Blurred Lines Lipstick are both in the same color, Je Ne Sais Quoi, which IT says is the perfect pink for all skin tones and ages.

The blush is pretty sheer, which is good, because when you open it, it looks super bright! It adds just the perfect hint of color to your cheeks. If you like a stronger blush, you can build up the color as well.

The lipstick is also on the sheer side but definitely buildable. When first applied it gives you that your-lips-but-better color, then you can build it up to a very pretty pink (and I’m not even a fan of pinks!). What I enjoy most is the smell! It’s like a slight cocoa scent, very very nice. It’s also very moisturizing on the lips.

Overall, another great TSV from IT! I especially love that it comes with two brushes and refill for the foundation. I’m also really loving the lipstick and excited to start using the blush (I’m a blush nube lol).

This is the QVC Today’s Special Value today, January 16, 2016!

3 thoughts on “IT Cosmetics New Year, Your Most Beautiful Skin- 6 Piece Collection!– January QVC Today’s Special Value!

  1. yeah I am trying to decide on a shade for myself. I’m stuck between medium and light. I was looking at blogs and for those who did swatches, the light is drastically different compared to the fair while most of the time I couldn’t tell the different between light and medium, In your photos, I do feel that medium is warmer while light is cool toned. I think I may go with medium

Leave a Reply

