NOTD: Gold and Silver Leaf!

I was in another rut, which is so sad because I have beautiful new polishes I was to play with! After two failed manis, this one came to me.

goldandsilverfoil

My base is two coats of Zoya Willa, when that was dry I applied a coat of clear polish and  added the pieces of gold and silver leaf. Once that was set, I patted it down lightly to make sure everything was laying flat and then and applied Essie Good to Go on top.

I like how it looks like the leaf is floating! And after a rut and two fails, I’m really happy with this. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

