NOTD: Matte Marble

I’m liking making everything matte lately!

mattemarble

My thumb, pointer and pinky are two coats of Zoya Caitlin. My middle and ring fingers have a base of two coats of Zoya Purity. Then I watered down some Zoya Dove with some nail polish thinner and applied it with a nail art brush, just randomly, to get that marbled look. Then I tinned down some Zoya Willa and used a thin nail art brush to create the black lines, then added Essie Leggy Legend for a gold accent. And to jazz up my other nails, I added the snazzy cut out triangle studs. Finally topped everything off with NYC Matte Me Crazy.

I like how this came out! I was envisioning it for a couple days now. I like it matte, but I also might like it glossy. What do you think? Should I add a glossy top coat?

Leave a Reply

