NYX Liquid Suede Vintage and Soft-Spoken Swatches and Review!

I’ve been waiting forever for these to be back in stock at Ulta! I finally got my hands on them!

NYXLiquidSuede

Vintage on top, Soft-Spoken on the bottom

NYXLiquidSuede3NYXLiquidSuede2

Close up of the brush. It’s a weird shape, kind of like a… rabbit’s foot, maybe? It’s flat on one side, but pretty long, longer than an average doe foot applicator. I found it very confusing to work with the first time I used it, but got the hang of it pretty quickly. It does pick up a lot of product.

NYXLiquidSuede4

Vintage is like a dark red/brown, kind of berry color. Soft-Spoken is a soft, peachy-brown.

NYXLiquidSuede5

Just for reference, in case you were wondering, Soft-Spoken is not a dupe for Urban Decay 1993. It looks like Soft-Spoken is darker, but it’s actually the reverse! 1993 is darker on the lips.

So, I wore Vintage the first day that I got it, I was just too excited! It dries to a nice matte finish, it takes a little while to fully dry though. I found it to be very comfortable on the lips, not drying at all. I wore it for a good 5 hours, I was eating and drinking, and it actually lasted very well. I didn’t see too much fading by the end of the night, I’m not one to reapply lipstick so I was pretty impressed with the staying power.

Overall, I really like these, I’m super excited to wear them and I might even be picking up more for spring!

Have you tried these? What do you think?

2 thoughts on “NYX Liquid Suede Vintage and Soft-Spoken Swatches and Review!

Leave a Reply

