Updated Hair Care Routine!

I feel like I haven’t done an update on my hair in forever! I think the last thing I showed you was my pink hair. Well, that’s long gone. I dyed my hair back (as close as I could get) to my natural brown hair color, and I’ve just been trying to grow out all my gross ends.

So, first and foremost, I now get a trim every 8 weeks. My last one was a really big one, I chopped off two inches. It needed to go.

The shampoo I have been using for a while now is L’oreal Ever Pure Moisture Shampoo.

l'oreal everpure

It’s amazing. I had a pretty dry scalp before I started using this and I haven’t had any problems since. It’s now a staple of mine. And it smells awesome!

I am using some new conditioners though. I finally ran out of what I had and decided to go get some stuff I haven’t tried before.

The first one is It’s A 10 Silk Express Miracle Silk Conditioner

it's a 10 silk

I’ve only used it a few times, so I don’t have any strong opinions about it yet. I do have to say that I noticed that my hair did dry faster after using it. Honestly, I didn’t know it was supposed to do that until I accidentally read it somewhere lol. I’ll keep testing and may put up a full review.

Another conditioner I just started using is OGX Hydrate + Repair Creamy Hair Butter

ogx

This is a leave in or rinse out, which is pretty cool! It is very buttery. Again, I’ve only just started using it and I’ve been switching between it and the It’s A 10, so I need to use one at a time for a while before I can formulate a real opinion.

I like both of them so far, so that’s good news lol.

A conditioner I’ve been using for a little while now is the It’s A 10 Miracle Leave-in.

10 leave in

I use it every time I wash my hair, after using a rinse out conditioner. I like it, my hair definitely feels softer, especially right after I comb it out.

And finally, OGX Argan Oil.

argan oil

I really like to use this on my ends, I find that it helps when I slather it on my ends before bed and it soaks in overnight. Also, if I do a no-heat overnight curling thing (which I usually do) I like to add just a tiny bit of this all over my hair after I brush it out.

And that’s it! I think I still have another 2-3 inches to get rid of until my hair is where I want it to be. But in the meantime, I’ll be trying all the hair things!

What are some of your current favorite (or all time favorite) hair care products?

One thought on “Updated Hair Care Routine!

  1. Pingback: It’s a 10 Silk Express Miracle Silk Conditioner Review! | The Mani-ac

Leave a Reply

