NOTD: Brushstrokes and Gold Leaf!

I’ve been stuck in a major rut again, but I finally got some inspiration from browsing Instagram the other day.

goldflakesandbrudhstrokes

My base is Orly Pure Porcelain. I love Pure Porcelain so much, I’m going to bee another bottle soon. I decided on a negative space half moons, just for fun.  To my pointer, pinky and thumb I added some gold leaf right down the middle, kind of mosaic-like. For my middle and ring I did some dry brushing with Essie Leggy Legend and Chanel Taboo. I thought the dry brushed nails needed something extra, so I added the round studs. After all that, I topped everything off with Essie Good to Go.

I like how this came out, especially the gold leaf. What do you think?

2 thoughts on “NOTD: Brushstrokes and Gold Leaf!

Leave a Reply

