It Cosmetics Confidence in a Cream Review!

Disclaimer: This item was sent to me for review. All opinions are my own.

A new moisturizing, anti-aging cream from It Cosmetics!

itconfidencecream2

I love the packaging. It’s a glass jar, which I really like.

itconfidencecream

The lid, absolutely love the design.

itconfidencecream3

Before I go into my review, here is some info from the website:

Great skin starts with confidence! Perfect for all skin types, even the most sensitive, Confidence in a Cream™ deeply hydrates, restores radiance and reduces the look of pores, uneven texture and discoloration. Proprietary Anti-Aging Armour Regenerative Concentrate™ is activated upon contact to immerse your skin in moisture for powerful results that you’ll see instantly, and more dramatic results over time.

Developed with plastic surgeons, the leading experts in skin rejuvenation, this revolutionary super cream is your quick-absorbing moisturizer that goes beyond hydration for results you can feel confident in. Paraben-free, hypoallergenic and non-irritating, Confidence in a Cream™ nourishes your skin with collagen, hyaluronic acid, peptides, ceramides, antioxidants and colloidal oatmeal to help minimize the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles while improving the texture of your skin and delivering the ideal amount of moisture.

Clinically shown results!

  • 100% said skin was soft, smooth & infused with moisture*
  • 97% said skin looked and felt rejuvenated*
  • 94% said skin felt younger and healthier*
  • 81% said pores appeared minimized, and fine lines & wrinkles appeared less noticeable*

*Results observed in a consumer panel survey.

So, I always like to start with packaging, which I already mentioned that I loved. Since is a glass jar it’s nice and heavy. The label looks very much like something you’d see from Strivectin. I also want to mention that the jar isn’t clear, it’s actually a light yellow-beige color.

When you open the jar, you’ll see the product, which is not like a traditional cream moisturizer. It’s more gel-like in texture. Now, I have to warn you… the scent. It’s very very strong, and it smells exactly like fresh ginger. If you don’t like ginger, don’t take big whiffs of it.

It applies nicely, you only need a small amount. It absorbs quickly, doesn’t feel greasy and leaves my skin pretty moisturized.

Unfortunately, this broke me out. I don’t know if it was an ingredient, something about the scent or just because my skin is really picky (which it is), but I tried this product on two separate occasions and it did break me out both times. I really wish it hadn’t because I really do like it!

I did like the product before I had a reaction to it. Don’t let that scare you, as I do have very sensitive skin.

You can find this on It’s website and Ulta’s website. It retails for $48 for 2 oz, you do get a lot of product for that price considering that you only need to use a tiny bit.

2 thoughts on “It Cosmetics Confidence in a Cream Review!

Leave a Reply

