IT Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Essentials Eyeshadow Palette Swatches and Review!

Press Sample

More spring makeup from IT Cosmetics! If this doesn’t get you in the mood for spring, I don’t know what will.

ItNaturallyPrettyEssentials

The box.

ItNaturallyPrettyEssentials2

The packaging. It’s so cute! I love the blush color and the rose gold lettering. The cover is also pillowy, and it’s small enough to be perfect for travel.

ItNaturallyPrettyEssentials3

The inside is also that rose gold, and the shade names are underneath in black. They are a little hard to see because of the reflective packaging, so here they are:

Top row:

  • Imagine
  • Wonder
  • Dream

Bottom row:

  • Passion
  • Intrigue
  • Allure

And the highlighter is called Transforming Hello Light.

ItNaturallyPrettyEssentials4

Left to right:

  • Imagine- matte light cream
  • Wonder- matte cream
  • Dream- matte light nude blush

ItNaturallyPrettyEssentials5

Left to right:

  • Passion- matte light brown
  • Intrigue- matte medium brown
  • Allure- matte blue-black
  • Transforming Hello Light- shimmery pearl

I apologize if the colors are hard to see, I’m pretty pale and most of the shades are light, so they tend to blend into my skin.

My shade descriptions are different than the ones on the IT Cosmetics website, because I call them how I see them.

These shadows are super soft, easy to apply and blend. They’re light but nicely pigmented. For a neutral palette, I think the colors are actually pretty interesting, especially Dream and Allure. This palette is perfect for everyday and the shades can easily go from day to night. The highlighter is beautiful! It’s not sparkly, but has the perfect amount of shimmer.

I’ve been using this palette every day since I got it, I think it’s great for work. I’ve been using either Wonder or Dream on the lid with a combo of Passion and Intrigue in the crease. I’ve used both Imagine and Transforming Hello light as an eyebrow highlight.

Overall, I’m really enjoying this palette! I was ready for something new for spring, so this was exactly what I needed. If you’re in the market for a new matte/neutral palette, definitely check this one out. It’s available on the IT Cosmetics website and retails for $28.

What’s your favorite spring makeup?

 

 

5 thoughts on “IT Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Essentials Eyeshadow Palette Swatches and Review!

  1. Pingback: IT Cosmetics 25% off $30+ plus Free Shipping! | The Mani-ac

Leave a Reply

