NOTD: Blue and White Saran Wrap Marble

I haven’t liked any saran wrap manis I’ve done… until now…

whiteandbluesaransrap

I freehanded the shape with Zoya Purity, so I had a white base. Then I used China Glaze I Sea the Point and more Purity for the marble. Before I did the actual marbling, I used Proclaim White Super Bond Hair Glue as a barrier for easier cleanup. For the marbling I put drops of the white and blue on my nail and then laid pieces of ‘saran wrap’ (I used pieces of those plastic bag you put fruit in at the grocery store) on the drops, flattened it out and when lifted it off. For some of the nails I had to do it a few times to get the desired effect.

When I was happy with the marble I topped it off with Essie Good to Go.

I really love how this came out! My boyfriend said it reminded him of a teapot lol and it kind of reminds me of those porcelain plates (because of the blue and white), so he was happy that he got it. What do you think?

3 thoughts on “NOTD: Blue and White Saran Wrap Marble

Leave a Reply

