NOTD: Mermaid-Esque

In the summer I want mermaid nails all the time. I try not to, because that would be super boring, but I couldn’t help myself. Here are some mermaid-esque nails.

mermaidesque

My base is two coats of China Glaze Too Yacht To Handle, then I added Zoya Gilty, applied it like a gradient and added extra gold leaf to a few places too fill in any empty spots. Then I went ahead and added a seashell to my middle finger and thumb, for that mermaid touch. I topped everything off with Sally hansen Big Shiny Top Coat, which I don’t normally use, but I really should. It’s amazing! Dries quickly and adds a nice glossy finish.

So, I’m super loving these at the moment. I’ve been wanting to do a purple mermaid mani, so that might be next. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

