Artis Brush Oval 8 Review!

If you frequent beauty accounts on Instagram, you’ve probably seen these weird oval shaped brushes. I had to see what all the hype was about so I got myself one! I chose the Artis Oval 8.

artisoval8

The box, it’s like the box you get when you get a new iPhone lol

artisoval8-2

Brush in the box. There’s definitely a lot more here than your average brush packaging.

artisoval8-3

The entire brush. The handle is very comfortable, and it actually has a bit of bend to it. So when you use it, it bends a bit with the contours of your face for better application.

artisoval8-4

Side view of the brush, you can see that its pretty flat.

artisoval8-5

The brush head. It’s very densely packed, which helps it the brush distribute product without it sinking into the brush.

I’ve been using this with a few different liquid foundations. I’ve used it with the It Cosmetics CC Cream and Illumination CC Cream and Urban Decay Naked Skin. I find this brush is the perfect size for foundation. I dot the foundation all over my face then blend it out with circular motions. You aren’t supposed to lift the brush too much, so I just move it all around my face until everything is blended. Once it’s all blended out, I find little to no product left on the brush.

I also use it for my under eye concealer after foundation. When I use this brush to blend out my concealer, it blends so nicely and stays so well that I don’t find the need to use setting powder.

I’ve even used it to blend out bronzer and contour, and I really like it for that as well. Blends seamlessly and hardly anything is left on the brush.

I also bought the Artis brush cleanser, and oh my god, it’s amazing!

Overall, I’m loving this brush and I cannot wait to get more of them!

3 thoughts on “Artis Brush Oval 8 Review!

Leave a Reply

