NOTD: Turquoise and Seashells!

I was finally feeling like it was time for a summery mani, about time too since it was the end of August (September by the time this is posted)!

shellsandturquoise

The base on my pointer and pinky is two coats of Zoya Purity, on my middle, ring and thumb it’s two coats of China Glaze Too Yacht To Handle and topped it with Essie Good to Go. Once that was dry, I took some Zoya Willa (black), thinned it out with some nail polish thinner and added it in drops. Then I took some acetone and dropped some on to the black to create that veining. When that was dry, I used Zoya Ziv as the outline. For my white nails, I just added some gold seashells. Then I topped everything off with Essie Good to Go.

I loved how the turquoise look came out using the acetone technique! It’s super easy and you don’t have to worry about water marbling. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

