NOTD: Marbled and White!

So after my Halloween fail, I decided to go in a completely different direction.

marble-and-white

My base is two coats of Zoya Purity on all nails. Then I used Purity, Zoya Lillian, Zoya Talia and Essie Leggy Legend to do the marble. I decided to do a dry marble using my stamper. What I did was add a few blobs of polish in every color the nail and gently blotted it with my stamper to get the marbles effect. After the marbled nails were set, I added studs to the white ones and topped  everything off with Essie Good To Go.

marble-and-white2

This is a close up of my marbled thumb because I love how it came out! (sorry if it’s a little blurry)

I absolutely love this technique. I don’t have the patience to water marble any more and I think this just comes out better for me most of the time. What do you think?

 

6 thoughts on “NOTD: Marbled and White!

Leave a Reply

