NOTD: Marble and Burgundy!

I finally feel like I’m getting my groove back!

Alright! The base on my middle and ring fingers is two coats Zoya Willa, I topped it off with Sally Hansen Big Shiny Top Coat. When that was dry, I thinned out some Zoya Willa with acetone to create the grey texture in the background, then used a thin striping brush and Willa to create those veins/cracks, and finally added a little bit of gold leaf. Of course, topped it off with more Big Shiny Top Coat.

For the other nails I used two coats of Zoya Sloane, and when that was dry I added some gold striping tape, and topped everything off with Big Shiny Top Coat.

I love this so much, I think this is one of the best marbles that I’ve done! What do you think?

 

2 thoughts on “NOTD: Marble and Burgundy!

Leave a Reply

