IT Cosmetics Confidence in a Compact Swatches and Review!

Press Sample

You may have seen the Confidence in a Compact in my last IT Cosmetics QVC TSV post, today I have the entire range of shades!

There are 7 different shades. I believe other foundations and concealers only had 4-5 shades, so they are extending their range!

itnewyearnewoconfidence5

This is the inside of Fair, they all look the same so I only took a picture of one in the pan. They are a solid serum formula so they are solid at first but as you swirl your brush (or your finger) the product softens and almost melts into a spreadable foundation.

From left to right: Medium Tan, Medium, Light and Fair

You can obviously tell that Fair is the lightest shade in the bunch, it is significantly lighter than Light. Light and Medium are fairly close, they just have slightly different undertones. Medium looks like it has more of a pink undertone to me. Medium Tan is a pretty accurate color description.

From left to right: Deep, Rich and Tan

Tan is similar to Medium Tan, maybe even a tad lighter. Rich is darker than both Tan and Medium Tan. Finally, there’s Deep, the darkest shade in the range. I actually found it to have a wetter texture than all the other shades, you can kind of see it in the picture, it’s much shinier. I’m not sure if that was just the compact I received, or if the texture is just different for that one.

When I first used this foundation, I’ll be honest, I was not a fan. I used different brushes, primers and techniques and it just was not working for me. Then I realized that the issue was my moisturizer (hence my First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream Review came out before this one). After switching moisturizers and coming back to this product… I love it. I’ve been using Fair for about 2-3 weeks now and it’s great. The coverage is light but it’s buildable. One great thing, probably my favorite part, is that is an amazing job with my pores! My pores have been driving me crazy, and when I use this, they totally disappear. I’ve found that this foundation lasts without any caking, drying or flaking and it doesn’t budge.

I like to apply it with my finger and then buff it in with a brush. I feel like I lose less product that way and my finger warms it up, which helps with the buffing. Also, I make sure that my face is super moisturized! When my face was dry, it just sat on top of my skin and wouldn’t spread or buff properly at all. Now that I have the right moisturizer, I really like this foundation and I’ll definitely continue using it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

