NOTD: Watercolor!

I thoroughly enjoyed my last marble, so I decided to do another, more colorful version!

I’m also tired of snow and ready for spring and summer.

Anyhow, my base for all nails is two coats of Zoya Purity topped with Essie Good to Go. On my thumb, pointer and pinky I created this watercolor effect with Paula Dorf Perfectly Purple, China Glaze Too Yacht Too Handle and Zoya Talia. What I did was thin out each color with some acetone, then apply it to the nail in patches. Then I took more acetone and blobbed it on to thin out the color and create the effect.

I thought it would be too much to do on all the nails so I left my middle and ring fingers white and added the triangle studs. Then topped everything with another coat of Good to Go.

I looooove how the watercolor effect comes out, and it’s super quick and easy! What do you think?

4 thoughts on “NOTD: Watercolor!

Leave a Reply

