Zim’s Crack Creme Original Liquid Formula Review!

Press Sample

zimscrackcreme

From the website:

“Zim’s Max CRACK Creme Original Liquid Formula 2 oz is an All-Natural multi-use liquid herbal formula that softens and moisturizes dry, cracked skin. Recommended for nighttime use but can be used throughout the day as well. Use on Hands, Feet, Elbows, Cuticles & More. It was developed by a pharmacist over 60 years ago when cement workers came to him complaining of dry, cracked skin on their hands and feet. This oil formula features Arnica Flower Extract and Myrcia Oil.”

So, the scent is… strong. It’s very herbal/medicinal and super strong. At first, I wasn’t a fan, but I’ve gotten used to it. It’s not my favorite scent, but it doesn’t bother me.

The formula is a liquid, so you just squeeze a bit out and you’re good to go. A little does go a long way, you don’t have to go crazy with it. I did find that it does have a bit of a residue after you rub it in, almost waxy. It gets absorbed into the skin quickly, but you are left with a bit of a waxy feel.. I have to wipe my finger tips after using this.

I’ve mainly been using this product for my cuticles. The winter is tough on them and they need extra moisture. It definitely does help, but it’s like any other cuticle cream, I need to apply it often to keep them moisturized.

I’ve also used it on extra dry areas, I have this spot on my pointer finger that is just always dry, and this actually really helped. I’ve tried other moisturizers, but nothing has worked as well as Zim’s. The dry spot is actually gone!

I would definitely recommend this product for anyone who has chronic dry patches, like elbows or knuckles. I wouldn’t use this on very large parts of the body because of the scent and residue, but it does work really well on smaller spots for me.

You can find Zim’s online at a variety of stores, or on their website.

One thought on “Zim’s Crack Creme Original Liquid Formula Review!

  1. Pingback: Zim’s Max Crack Creme Creamy Daytime Formula Review! | The Mani-ac

Leave a Reply

