Smile Direct Club Update 2!

Time is flying! I’m 4 months in… halfway there (woah oh)! I’m about to switch into my 9th set so I wanted to do another update.

I’m still on the Thursday night switch out, and I’ve totally gotten the hang of seating the aligners. I suggest doing the switch at night, sleeping in them really helps.

So far, this 8th set has been the most uncomfortable since my first few sets. The bottom aligners were definitely a bit more uncomfortable, bordering on a little painful. After about 3 days, I got used to them as normal. I have not experienced enough pain to make me not want to eat though lol.

I do need to file the edges of my top aligners pretty vigorously. They are sharper than they appear and I usually need to spend about 10-20 minutes filing, and I’ll sometimes have to file as I go if I notice that anything is still sharp.

In my last post, I mentioned that the case can start to smell… I was wrong… it was the chewies! Luckily, they’ve sent me another 2 sets of chewies so I’ve gotten rid of my old ones. No problems with the case since I threw those away.

So, right now I have received up to set 12, along with 2 new sets of chewies, files and the remover tool. I’ve been getting sets sporadically, they do send the email that they have been sent out. I have also been getting the random follow up emails. I received two in a row, which looked like they were trying to follow up every 2 weeks, but then I stopped getting them.

And now for the update on my actual teeth… I am definitely seeing results. People have started to notice and have commented that my teeth have gotten straighter. My top teeth have improved dramatically, and it’s very noticeable. My bottom teeth have shifted as well, I can feel the difference when I floss, but it isn’t very visible yet. I believe my bottom teeth will start to shift more during these last 4 months, while my top teeth finish up. I have 8 more sets to go, but I can say now that these seriously work, and if you want to try aligners, it’s a great option to look into. I’ve actually suggested Smile Direct Club to a few who have asked.

 

Leave a Reply

