NOTD: Birthday Nails!

It’s my birthday! So, I decided to stop being lazy and actually do a NOTD!

ZoyaAbby | by themani-ac

Let me preface by saying that I haven’t done anything with my nails in forever. I’ve been in a bit of a rut, plus I’ve been loving Zoya Blu lately. I decided to finally try one of the new Zoyas that I got… this is Abby.

So, here I have two coats of Abby, once that was dry, I used my silver leaf and created this gradient. I topped everything off with Essie Good To Go.

In terms of Abby, itself, this was the first time I used it, and I’m liking it more than I thought I would. That sounds silly, because… I bought it… why wouldn’t I like it?! But, I’ve been leaning towards blues and just didn’t think this warmer purple would suit me, but I was very pleasantly surprised. It is a thinner formula, but covers nicely and dries super fast. It’s also very shiny without a top coat. So pretty, I love it.

4 thoughts on “NOTD: Birthday Nails!

Leave a Reply

