NOTD: Happy Halloween! Lock, Shock and Barrel!

I was watching The Nightmare Before Christmas the other day and I realized that I haven’t done one Halloween mani! What?! So I had to change that.

Sorry for the semi sloppy work on the teeth lol freehand brush work isn’t my forte. Anywway, as you can see, I did the three masks and then the stripes inspired by Jack. 
The base on all my nails is two coats of Maybelline Porcelain Party (horrible polish) and the black I used for the stripes and detailing is Milani Black Magic. For Lock’s mask, I mixed Zoya Sooki with some black to make it a little darker. For Barrel’s mask I used Brucci Alexndra’s Hot Grey and mixed one Sally Hansen Lightening with white for the teeth. Shock’s mask is a mix of Sally Hansen Green with Envy and OPI Skull and Glossbones. 
I used nail art brushes and dotting tools to create the masks, and striping tape for the stripes. I like how it came out. The teeth definitely don’t look that sloppy from afar lol but I like it anyway, for an on the fly look!
What nail art are you rocking for Halloween? 
Until next time,
The Wicked

Leave a comment